Board of Directors



Laura Ingram

Laura joined AAIM's executive team in 2012 after 15 years of HR experience.  She leads AAIM’s HR Services business, including training, compensation, on-site HR support, consulting, affirmative action plans, employee surveys, and talent acquisition services.  AAIM is a not-for-profit association that provides center of excellence HR services to businesses in the region.  Laura's previous experience includes multi-state compensation management, generalist human resources management, and strategic workforce planning in roles with BellSouth, Sara Lee, Monsanto, and Smurfit-Stone Container. Laura received her BS in Business Administration from Washington University in St. Louis, has been a certified Senior Professional in Human Resources (SPHR) since 2000, and holds the SHRM Senior Certified Professional certification.  She is a member of the Society for Human Resources Management, World at Work compensation association, and HR People and Strategy.  She serves as the 2019-2020 President for the St. Louis affiliate of HR People and Strategy, SHRM’s executive network.

Communications Chair

Stacey Shearer

Membership Chair
Della Battles
Nidec Motor Corporation

Board Member at Large

John Short
Huttig Building Products

John is VP Human Resources with Huttig Building Products, Inc. Prior to this role, John served in several global, divisional and corporate Human Resources leadership roles for Millipore Sigma (formerly Sigma-Aldrich), the biosciences division of Merck KGaA.  Previous professional experience includes mid-size employers, such as Kellwood Company, Hussmann International and Cooper Tire & Rubber Company.  John has a Masters of Organization Development from Bowling Green State University and a Masters in Education from the University of Missouri, St. Louis. He earned his Bachelors in Geography from the Warwick University in Coventry, England. John and his wife Lynne are officially empty nesters with three grown children and have lived in the St. Louis area for over 20 years.

Board Member at Large

Danielle Spieckerman

Immediate Past President

Angela Schaefer
Safety National Casualty Corporation

Lori Maher McCombs
Maher Group LLC