Board of Directors

 

Interim President

John Short
Huttig Building Products
e-mail: JShort@Huttig.com

John is VP Human Resources with Huttig Building Products, Inc. Prior to this role, John served in several global, divisional and corporate Human Resources leadership roles for Millipore Sigma (formerly Sigma-Aldrich), the biosciences division of Merck KGaA.  Previous professional experience includes mid-size employers, such as Kellwood Company, Hussmann International and Cooper Tire & Rubber Company.  John has a Masters of Organization Development from Bowling Green State University and a Masters in Education from the University of Missouri, St. Louis. He earned his Bachelors in Geography from the Warwick University in Coventry, England. John and his wife Lynne are officially empty nesters with three grown children and have lived in the St. Louis area for over 20 years.

Immediate Past President

Angela Schaefer
Safety National Casualty Corporation
e-mail: angela.schaefer@safetynational.com

Communications Chair

Stacey Shearer
SLS HR Solutions, LLC

Finance Chair

Woody Elliott
Southern Glazer's Wine and Spirits
e-mail: woody.elliott@sgws.com

Membership Chair

Della Battles
Nidec Motor Corporation
e-mail: della.battles@nidec-motor.com

Board Member at Large

Robert Buer
Washington University in St Louis
e-mail: rbuer@wustl.edu

Board Member at Large

Christi Reiter
Cass Information Systems, Inc.
e-mail: creiter@cassinfo.com

Board Member at Large

Danielle Spieckerman
Ascension
e-mail: danielle.spieckerman@ascension.org

Board Member at Large

Keesha Strong
Urban League of Metropolitan St. Louis
e-mail: kstrong@urbanleague-stl.org



Lori Maher McCombs
Maher Group LLC
e-mail: lori@mahergroupllc.com